What happens to text messages when you block someone
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in..
Do texts get deleted when you block someone
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone 2020
If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. Is this an SMS, or is it an iMessage. If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID.
Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you
If you have a mobile phone Android, for know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.
How do I stop getting texts from a blocked number
To do this, open the conversation thread from them in the Messages app. Tap the three dots in the upper right corner, then choose “People and Options.” Tap on “Block
Can you still call someone if you block them on iPhone
once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either. you will have to unblock them to contact them. You can still call or text a number even if you have added it to your blocked list.
Can someone read your message after you block them on Instagram
After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won’t be able to message them. … If the person you blocked sends you any messages in Direct, you won’t receive those messages, and they won’t be delivered later if you unblock them.
When you block someone can they still see your messages
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.
Where do messages go when you block someone
When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked. When you block an email address from Mail, it goes to the trash folder.
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked
No. The ones sent when they are blocked are gone. If you unblock them, you will receive the first time they send something once they are unblocked. While blocked the messages are not held in a queue.
What does the other person see when you block them on WhatsApp
Blocking someone on WhatsApp is pretty straightforward but the blocked person will not be notified of the move. … WhatsApp users will also not see updates to a contact’s profile photo. Any messages sent to a blocked WhatsApp contact will always show the message sent mark and never show a message delivered mark.